JOHANNESBURG, SOUTH AFRICA – Ivanhoe Mines (TSX: IVN; OTCQX: IVPAF) is pleased to announce that it will hold its second virtual Investor Day on Thursday, December 3, 2020, to discuss the findings of the recently-announced independent engineering studies, including the accelerated phased development plan, for the world-scale Platreef palladium, platinum, rhodium, nickel, copper and gold project in South Africa.

The Investor Day will include a virtual site tour of the Platreef Project, as well as remarks from

Ivanhoe’s Co-Chairs Robert Friedland and Yufeng “Miles” Sun; the company’s President and CFO, Marna Cloete; and members of the company’s corporate development and technical teams. It also will feature a question and answer (Q&A) session.

Details of the Investor Day and the registration link are:

DATE: December 3, 2020
TIME: 10am Eastern / 7am Pacific / 3pm London / 11pm Beijing
REGISTRATION LINK: https://bit.ly/3pVhper

To submit a pre-event question, please email it to info@ivanhoemines.comfor Q&A review.

 About Ivanhoe Mines

Ivanhoe Mines is a Canadian mining company focused on advancing its three principal joint-venture projects in Southern Africa: the development of major new, mechanized, underground mines at the Kamoa-Kakula copper discoveries in the DRC and at the Platreef palladium-platinum- rhodium-nickel-copper-gold discovery in South Africa; and the extensive redevelopment and upgrading of the historic Kipushi zinc-copper-germanium-silver mine, also in the DRC. Kamoa-Kakula is expected to begin producing copper in July 2021 and, through phased expansions, is positioned to become one of the world's largest copper producers. Kamoa-Kakula and Kipushi will be powered by clean, renewable hydroelectricity and will be among the world’s lowest greenhouse gas emitters per unit of metal produced. Ivanhoe also is exploring for new copper discoveries on its wholly-owned Western Foreland exploration licences in the DRC, near the Kamoa-Kakula Project.

Information contacts

Investors: Bill Trenaman +1.604.331.9834 / Media: Matthew Keevil +1.604.558.1034

南非约翰内斯堡–艾芬豪矿业(TSX: IVN; OTCQX: IVPAF)欣然宣布,公司将于2020123日(星期四)举行第二个网上投资者论坛,以讨论最近宣布的独立工程研究的结果,包括对于南非普拉特瑞夫钯-----金矿世界级项目的加速分阶段开发计划。投资者论坛将包括对普拉特瑞夫项目的虚拟实地考察,以及来自

 

艾芬豪联席董事长罗伯特·弗里兰德(Robert Friedland)与孙玉峰(Miles Sun)、艾芬豪总裁兼首席财务官玛娜·克洛特(Marna Cloete)、公司开发和技术团队成员的发言,并且将设有问答环节。

投资者论坛的详细信息和注册链接为:

日期:2020123
时间:北美东岸时间10am /太平洋时间7am /伦敦时间3pm / 北京时间11pm
注册链接:https://bit.ly/3pVhper

如需提问,可于论坛开始前通过电子邮件发送问题至info@ivanhoemines.com

关于艾芬豪矿业

艾芬豪矿业是一家加拿大的矿业公司,目前正推进旗下位于南部非洲的三大合资企业项目﹕位于刚果民主共和国 (以下简称“刚果(金)”) 的卡莫阿-卡库拉铜矿和位于南非的普拉特瑞夫钯-铂-镍-铜-铑-金矿的大型机械化地下矿山开发工程,以及同样位于刚果(金)、久负盛名的基普什锌-铜-锗-银矿的大型重建和改善工程。卡莫阿-卡库拉和基普什将使用清洁、可再生的水电,并将成为全球每单位金属温室气体排放量最低的矿山之一。同时,艾芬豪正在刚果(金)境内其全资拥有、毗邻卡莫阿-卡库拉项目的西部前沿勘探许可区内寻找新的铜矿资源。

联系方式

投资者﹕Bill Trenaman +1.604.331.9834       媒体﹕Matthew Keevil +1.604. 558.1034

Download in PDF Format

Subscribe to our Email List

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software